jump to navigation

MUSICALICIOUS September 8, 2008

Posted by priscilaraposo in Uncategorized.
trackback

clip_image002[4]

by Carla Nunes

 

The song of the month is The streets of London by The beatles…The reason why I decided posting this song is because I’ll be traveling to London this month J

I´ll miss you ALL but don’t worry….I’ll keep on writing my column from there. Hehehehe!

Hope you guys enjoy it! BEATLESSSSS!

clip_image001

clip_image002

The Streets Of London – The Beatles                                                        
Have you seen the old man in the closed down market,

kicking up the paper with worn out shoes ?

In his eyes you see no pride, and held loosely at his side,

Yesterday’s paper telling yesterday’s news.

Refrain:

So how can you tell me you’re lonely, and say, for you that the sun don’t shine?

Let me take you by the hand and lead you though the streets of London,

I’ll show you something to make you change your mind.

Have you seen the old girl who walks to the streets of London,

dirt in her hair and her clothes just in rags?

She’s no time for talking, she just keeps right on walking,

Carrying here home in two carrier bags

Refrain:

So how can you tell me you’re lonely, and say, for you that the sun don’t shine?

Let me take you by the hand and lead you though the streets of London,

I’ll show you something to make you change your mind.

In the all-night cafe at a quarter past eleven,

same old man sitting there on his own

Looking at the world over the rim of himtea-cup

Each tea lasts an hour, then he wanders home alone.

Refrain:

So how can you tell me you’re lonely, and say, for you that the sun don’t shine?

Let me take you by the hand and lead you though the streets of London,

I’ll show you something to make you change your mind.

Ruas de Londres – Beatles

Você já viu aquele ancião no mercado

Chutando papéis com os seus sapatos usados?

Seus olhos você não veria qualquer orgulho

Sinta-se bem à vontade ao seu lado

Os papéis de ontem contando as notícias de ontem

Refrão:

Então, como você pode-me dizer que está sozinho e dizer que o sol não brilhará para você?

Deixe-me tomar a sua mão e conduzi-lo através das ruas de Londres.

Eu te mostrarei algo que fará você mudar de opinião

Você tem visto aquela jovem maltratada que anda pelas ruas de Londres?

Seus cabelos são sujos e suas roupas são uns trapos

Ela não tem tempo para conversar, ela apenas segue o seu caminho.

Carregando o seu lar em duas sacolas de mão

Refrão :

Então, como você pode-me dizer que está sozinho e dizer que o sol não brilhará para você?

Deixe-me tomar a sua mão e conduzi-lo através das ruas de Londres.

Eu te mostrarei algo que fará você mudar de opinião

Você tem visto aquela jovem maltratada que anda pelas ruas de Londres?

Seus cabelos são sujos e suas roupas são uns trapos

Ela não tem tempo para conversar, ela apenas segue o seu caminho.

Carregando o seu lar em duas sacolas de mão

No bar 24h, às 23:15h

O mesmo velho cidadão ali se senta sozinho.

Olhando para o mundo pela borda da sua xícara de chá

Cada xícara dura uma hora, em seguida em vaga sozinho para casa.

Refrão

Então, como você pode-me dizer que está sozinho e dizer que o sol não brilhará para você?

Deixe-me tomar a sua mão e conduzi-lo através das ruas de Londres

Eu te mostrarei algo que fará você mudar de opinião

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

