jump to navigation

ENGLISH 4 FUN September 8, 2008

Posted by priscilaraposo in Uncategorized.
trackback

clip_image002[4]

by Zeek

 

 

 

clip_image002

clip_image003The Perfect Son.
A: I have the perfect son. 
B: Does he smoke? 
A: No, he doesn’t. 
B: Does he drink whiskey? 
A: No, he doesn’t. 
B: Does he ever come home late? 
A: No, he doesn’t. 
B: I guess you really do have the perfect son. How old is he? 
A: He will be six months old next Wednesday. 

clip_image004Dancer

Girl: You would be a good dancer except for two things. 
Boy: What are the two things? 
Girl: Your feet. 

ESL clip_image005

A family of mice were surprised by a big cat. Father Mouse jumped and and said, “Bow-wow!” The cat ran away. “What was that, Father?” asked Baby Mouse. “Well, son, that’s why it’s important to learn a second language.”  

clip_image006Finger

A man goes to the doctor and says, “Doctor, wherever I touch, it hurts.” 
The doctor asks, “What do you mean?” 
The man says, “When I touch my shoulder, it really hurts. If I touch my knee – OUCH! When I touch my forehead, it really, really hurts.” 
The doctor says, “I know what’s wrong with you – you’ve broken your finger!” 

Lie clip_image007

Two boys were arguing when the teacher entered the room.

The teacher says, “Why are you arguing?”

One boy answers, “We found a ten dollor bill and decided to give it to whoever tells the biggest lie.”

“You should be ashamed of yourselves,” said the teacher, “When I was your age I didn’t even know what a lie was.”

The boys gave the ten dollars to the teacher.

clip_image009

clip_image010

clip_image011

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

